Option to activate & disable time tracking

Would like to have the option to activate & disable time tracking manually.
Currently, after activating time tracking, i am not able to disable it.
For us, some project does not require time tracking feature.

Thanks a lot Daniel, I have conveyed the feedback to the team and added it to our internal feature requests list.